Quiet Riot Announces New Record 2017!

QUIET RIOT’s new studio album, "Road Rage", will be released on April 21st.

Famously known as the first Heavy Metal band to top the Pop charts, the Los Angeles quartet became a global sensation thanks to their monstrous smash hit 1983 album, "Metal Health". The band now continues their historic journey in 2017 with drummer Frankie Banali, bassist Chuck Wright, guitarist Alex Grossi, and vocalist Seann Nicols.

"I'm very excited about the release of "Road Rage" on Frontiers Music Srl which is the first official QUIET RIOT release in eleven years. It contains all newly written and recorded original songs. We stayed true to the great tradition and sound of QUIET RIOT while at the same time always moving musically forward", says founding member Frankie Banali.

Frankie Banali's history with QUIET RIOT spans over 34 years and he has the distinction of being the only member of QUIET RIOT to have recorded on every single QUIET RIOT release from 1983's "Metal Health" through 2017's "Road Rage". After nearly ten years since the loss of his friend and bandmate Kevin DuBrow, and with careful consideration, soul searching and with the blessings and support of Kevin DuBrow's family, Frankie has moved forward with the band to bring the fans "Road Rage".

Musically, "Road Rage" offers exactly what you would expect from QUIET RIOT. Arena ready Hard Rock with strong hooks and infectious riffs, along with maturity in the songwriting that only a band with such a history and pedigree can offer.

"Road Rage" tracklisting:

01. “Nothing But Trouble”
02. “Let It Go”
03. “Snake Charmer”
04. “Hey Lil' Sister”
05. “I Don't Need You Anymore”
06. “Sledge Hammer”
07. “Never You Mind”
08. “Empty Rooms”
09. “Dirty Money”
10. “The Seeker”
11. “Road Rage”

Keep up with Quiet Riot News at https://www.quietriot.band/

QR New Record.jpg